With 15 officers and over 130 members, the APPG for International Freedom of Religion or Belief is one of the largest in parliament. Learn more by clicking on the names of each officer and member. 


Jim Shannon
Fiona Bruce
Preet Gill
Baroness Cox
Lord Alton
Lord Singh
Baroness Anelay
Sir Jeffrey Donaldson
Imran Ahmad Khan
Tommy Sheppard
Alexander Stafford
Dr Lisa Cameron
George Howarth
Brendan O’Hara
Christian Matheson

Jim Shannon MP (Chair) – DUP
Preet Gill MP (Co-Chair) – Labour
Baroness Cox (Co-Chair) – Cross-bench
Fiona Bruce MP (Vice-Chair) – Conservative
Lord Singh (Vice-Chair) – Cross-bench
Lord Alton (Vice-Chair) – Cross-bench
Baroness Anelay (Vice-Chair) – Conservative
Sir Jeffrey Donaldson MP (Vice-Chair) – DUP
Imran Ahmad Khan MP (Vice-Chair) – Conservative
Tommy Sheppard MP (Vice-Chair) – SNP
Alexander Stafford MP (Vice-Chair) – Conservative
Dr Lisa Cameron MP (Treasurer) – SNP
George Howarth MP (Secretary) – Labour
Brendan O’Hara MP (Secretary) – SNP
Christian Matheson MP (Secretary) – Labour