Dissolution of Parliament and election period

According to the Parliamentary rules governing the election period, All-Party Parliamentary Groups must suspend all activity in the period between the Dissolution of Parliament (which takes place on 3 May 2017) and the Return of Parliament (date to be announced).

While the House is dissolved, there are no Members of Parliament and therefore we can have no status as an All-Party Parliamentary Group.

Parliamentary rules prohibit groups from making public comment, holding events, undertaking research or issuing communications, or allowing others to do so in their name.

During this time we welcome visitors to our website, but please note that it will not be updated from this point until the new Parliament is sworn in.